My First Post!!!!

11 Aug

So here it is… my first blog post… ahhhh. I am actually quite excited about this experience. I think this will be a great way for me to keep track of all the goals I have for my life as well as share it with the “online world”, and any interested family and friends. I honestly don’t think this blog will turn into one that many people read, or talk about frequently, but I am okay with that. This is something I am doing for me. Little ole me.  It’s going to be an outlet for my challenges, accomplishments, and memories.

So the goal for my blog is to share my life with those who will listen. I have lofty goals for my life especially since my 24th (ahhh) birthday is right around the corner. Monday to be exact. I love what my life has been so far, but now that I am moving past the student phase, I really want to make the most of my new found freedom and salary. J So I plan to share my journey through:  learning how to cook, love exercise, and organize a home. I also want this to be a place where I can share the things that are going on in my life.  Like I said I have some pretty high expectations for this blog.

So I have decided to make my first post about the goal I have in the forefront of my mind. I want to live a healthier lifestyle starting with loving movement. Since I was little, I can always remember how much of an avid runner my dad was, and well I have always wanted to be the same way. Playing soccer, which is basically what my entire highschool life consisted of, really taught me how great someone can feel when exercise is a main part of their life. Now obviously I can’t go back to highschool (nor do I want to frankly) and I can’t quit my job to just exercise every day, but I can focus on making every day full of movement. (BTW: My job is basically sitting for 10-12 hours a day – yes that is the Big 4 lifestyle).

Which is what this post is all about – I WANT TO BECOME A RUNNER. Now I have tried this multiple times, and have been met with injury each time. First my knees, and now my arch. Before becoming active in the blogging community I had pretty much given up on running. Well i have been inspired. A great blogger,Sweet Tooth Sweet Life , who I have quickly realized is one of my favorites, showed me treadmill intervals . Another one of my favorite bloggers, Carrots N Cake showed me the Smart Coach, I haven’t finished a race in quite some time so after some time roaming the website I decided to start slow with the Running Company’s 8 Week Beginning Runners Training Program . So since fate is in the works and the weeks of the plan start on Mondays, I am starting in 3 days – My birthday.  I am starting 24 out right!!

Well that’s all for today’s post because I want to work on my site and putting some basic information up as well as widgets and stuff. Everyone’s websites are soo cool. I am way jealous.

2 Responses to “My First Post!!!!”

  1. Courtney @ Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life August 11, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    Awww, thank you so much for the shout out! Welcome to blog land! :)

  2. online promotion strategy March 5, 2014 at 12:07 am #

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the finest websites online.

    I am going to highly recommend this website!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

